• A
    • A
    • A
Funds / Community Funds / Niagara-on-the-Lake Fund

Niagara-on-the-Lake Fund

The Niagara-on-the-Lake Fund was launched in 2015 under the leadership of Mayor Patrick Darte, who was a founding Director of the Board of the Niagara Community Foundation back in 2000. Local volunteers helping to raise awareness of the Niagara-on-the- Lake Community Fund include: Wendy Cheropita (Chair), Lord Mayor Patrick Darte, Ann-Louise Branscombe, Nancy Bailey, Joan King, Leisa Lepp, Debi Pratt, Mario Ferrara, Shawn Spiewak, Mike Berlis, Brianne Hawley & Ken Bridgman.
The Niagara-on-the-Lake Fund Committee held a launch event on Thursday, November 10, 2016 at Queen’s Landing. The event was highlighted by the announcement by the Lord Mayor that the Fund has secured $550,000 in pledges so far thanks to a list of generous Founding Donors including: Vintage Hotels (CEO Bob Jackson), Joe Pillitteri & Family, Rainer Hummel & Family, Rick Dritsacos & Family and the Lord Mayor & Family.
Groups in Niagara on the Lake supported by the Foundation include: Music Niagara, Niagara Foundation, Niagara Historical Museum, Niagara Pumphouse Visual Arts Centre, Red Roof Retreat, St. Michael’s School, The Friends of Niagara National Historic Sites, The School of Restoration Arts at Willowbank, The Weir Foundation - The RiverBrink Art Museum, Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, Landscape of Nations & the Upper Canada Lodge.

Niagara-on-the-Lake Fund was officially launched last Thursday at Queen’s Landing. On hand for the celebration, which included an announcement that $450,000 has already been raised in the community fund thanks to founding donors were, from left, committee members Nancy Brazeau, Wendy Cheropita, Shawn Spiewak, Debi Pratt, Lord Mayor Patrick Darte, Joan King and Ann-Louise Branscombe. Absent: committee members Ken Bridgman, Mario Ferrara, Brianne Hawley, Liesa Lepp.Scott Rosts/Staff Photo


Related news articles:

Community steps up big for Niagara-on-the-Lake Fund

Joe Pillitteri Comedy Night at the NOTL Community Centre - 2017